Italy Events

Many events are held throughout the year at the BSR in Rome and you are very warmly invited to join us.

Please click:

here to read the latest edition of our events newsletter

or

here to see the newsletter in pdf.

Be the first to know about new events and contact Natalie Arrowsmith at events@bsrome.it to join our events mailing list.

What's on at the BSR

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Re-reading Trajan’s Forum after the new excavations

Tuesday 29 April 2014

Ancient historians in their letters

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Discrimina Ordinum in Roman theatres – some archaeological evidence

Monday 5 May 2014

An encounter with filmmaker and writer Lorenza Mazzetti

Tuesday 6 May 2014

The people at the Pyramid: the Non-Catholic Cemetery re-visited

Wednesday 7 May 2014

Il Pantheon di Roma e il Pantheon di Atene

Thursday 8 May 2014

Artist’s Talk: Danny Rolph

Wednesday 14 May 2014

The Mausoleum of Hadrian rediscovered. A new reading of the structure

Friday 16 May 2014

La Sardegna di Thomas Ashby: fotografie (1908-12)

Monday 19 May 2014

Incontro dell’Associazione Internazionale di Archeologia Classica

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Book presentation: Scritti in onore di Lucos Cozza (TBC)

Thursday 22 May 2014

A new humanism

Friday 23 May 2014

A recital of English and Italian lute and guitar songs

Wednesday 28 May 2014

The Cardinals’ Music: visual evidence of the musical interests of the Curia c.1200 – 1350

Thursday 29 May 2014

Imagined Landscapes of Campania, Ancient and Modern

Wednesday 4 June 2014

’Hatred’ or ‘praise’ of the English name? Catholics representing England in Italy, c. 1558-1660

Wednesday 11 June 2014

The end of the spectrum: social marginality, coercive power and the rise of socio-political complexity in the first-millennium BC central Mediterranean.

Tuesday 17 June 2014

Kenneth Clark: looking for civilisation

Wednesday 18 June 2014

Italian Fascism and the ossuaries of the Great War

Friday 20 June 2014

Collapse or survival?


 

Next at the BSR

Wednesday 23 April 2014

Re-reading Trajan’s Forum after the new excavations

Tuesday 29 April 2014

Ancient historians in their letters

Helpful information

 

How to find us

ATAC Rome's bus, tram and train provider

 

What's on at the BSR

 

What's on in Rome